NYC Expert Color Last Lipstick | Review

Image

If you haven’t copped it already I love my lippy! Every girl needs a bit of lipstick in their lives and for me a bit of lipstick will always make me feel more confident and top a look off.

Anytime I go into Penny’s I always make a b-line for makeup section and always manage to find something to buy and when there is so much choice and such bargains it’s hard not to walk away with bags of makeup.

For the last few weeks I had seen on Instagram a load of posts from a girl who had bought the NYC Expert Last Color lipsticks and the swatches really caught my eye and usually when something catches my eye I usually have to go straight out and get whatever it is!

When I went to the stand in Penny’s they had some but not all of the collection, I think there are 20 colours in total, so I picked four of my favourites. I failed to mention that these lipsticks are €2.49, I’m surprised that I only came away with 4 colours.

Image

Blue Rose

Now these guys claim to last up to 6 hours which I think is pushing it, at most I would say 2-4 hours and that’s without doing too much eating or drinking, but when they’re that cheap I don’t think that really matters. The good thing is that they unlike a lot of lipsticks that say that they are long lasting they don’t dry out the lip, they do say that they are moisturising but not totally moisturising.

Image

Air Kiss

On application the colours go on pretty heavy and a lot of the time you have to pat any excess off with some tissue, but I don’t like to feel a lot of product on my lips so each to their own, but this works for me.

Image

Purple Crush

The colour payoff is really good for such a cheap product with some of the lipsticks beings just as pigmented as highly coloured as brands like MAC. The only problem I have with them is the smell, it’s a sweet berry but it reminds me of the smell from makeup I had when I was a kid.

Image

Red Rapture

I think that I’m a bit late in the game with these ones I think they’ve been out in Ireland for nearly a year but only out in the states a few months, hence my Instagram timeline being filled with swatches from the collection the last few months. Go out and get these guys, especially if you want to try out a few colours this summer that you might not usually try as they are so cheap, if you don’t think it works for you its not like you have broken the bank!

Love Sarah xoxo

Image

Leave a comment